WMFE is Central Florida's primary provider of NPR programming on 90.7 FM and Classical Music on 90.7 HD2. Part of the community since 1965, WMFE focuses on providing quality national and local news and programming. We inspire and empower all Central Floridians to discover, grow and engage within and beyond their world.
CLOSEOpt Out: I already like WMFE!

Like us on Facebook!

Support for 90.7 WMFE is provided by

Meeting Notices

2020 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at WMFE unless otherwise noted.
For further information, please call the Office of the President at 407.273.2300, x120. 

Regular meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public, although some portions of those meetings may be held in closed executive session.

Pursuant to Section 396(k)(4) of the Communications Act, meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees may move into executive session and be closed to the public “to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [WMFE].”

Open Meeting Policy

Board of Trustees @ 4:30 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 and 49th Annual Meeting
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Executive Committee @ 8:30 AM
Off-site meeting location: Edyth Bush Institute
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at WMFE
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020

Content & Community Outreach (CCO) Committee @ 5:30 PM
To Be Announced

Development Committee @ 8:30 AM
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020

Audit and Finance Committee @ 8:30AM
Off-site meeting location: Edyth Bush Institute

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020

Governance Committee @ 8:30 AM
Off-site meeting location: Edyth Bush Institute
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020

Community Advisory Board (CAB)
Wednesday, February 5, 2020  CAB Orientation/1st meeting
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020

 

« PREVIOUS YEAR MEETINGS

 

TOP