90.7 WMFE and 89.5 WMFV are Central Florida's primary provider of NPR programming and Classical Music. Part of the community since 1965, providing quality national and local news and programming. We inspire and empower all Central Floridians to discover, grow and engage within and beyond their world.
Support for 90.7 WMFE is provided by

Meeting Notices

2022 Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held via Zoom video conferencing until further notice.
For further information, please call the Office of the President at 407.273.2300, x120. 

Regular meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public, although some portions of those meetings may be held in closed executive session.

Pursuant to Section 396(k)(4) of the Communications Act, meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees may move into executive session and be closed to the public “to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [WMFE].”

Open Meeting Policy

Board of Trustees’ meetings
4:30 pm via Zoom video conferencing
For call-in information for open sessions, please send an email to rkaufman@wmfe.org at least one day before the meeting with your written statement or question for the Board.

  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Executive Committee meetings
10 am via Zoom video conferencing
For call-in information for open sessions, please send an email to rkaufman@wmfe.org at least one day before the meeting with your written statement or question for the Committee.

  • Wednesday, February 8, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2022

Audit & Finance Committee meetings
10 am via Zoom video conferencing
For call-in information for open sessions, please send an email to rkaufman@wmfe.org at least one day before the meeting with your written statement or question for the Committee.

  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Community Advisory Board
5:30 pm via Zoom video conferencing
If you seek access to this meeting under our open meetings policy, please send an email to rkaufman@wmfe.org at least one day before the meeting with your written statement or question for the CAB.

  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022

 

TOP