WMFE is Central Florida's primary provider of NPR programming on 90.7 FM and Classical Music on 90.7 HD2. Part of the community since 1965, WMFE focuses on providing quality national and local news and programming. We inspire and empower all Central Floridians to discover, grow and engage within and beyond their world.
CLOSEOpt Out: I already like WMFE!

Like us on Facebook!

Support for 90.7 WMFE is provided by

Community Advisory Board

The 90.7 WMFE Community Advisory Board meets throughout the year (wmfe.org/meetings) to advise management about programming matters and provide advice and input for community engagement opportunities. Members of the CAB also serve alongside trustees on the Content & Community Outreach Committee which is a committee of the Board of Trustees. The CAB shall be solely advisory in nature and will have no authority to exercise any control whatsoever over the management or operation of the Corporation or station. The CAB shall be reasonably representative of the diversity of the communities served by the station. A CAB member must reflect genuine interest in public broadcasting, be able to receive the station over the air or by web or mobile stream, be able to attend in person at least half of the CAB and CCO meetings and be a member of the station throughout their term of service.

The 20-member Community Advisory Board serve a two (2) year term as a member of the 90.7 WMFE Community Advisory Board and included a Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary. Each September there is a Call for Nominations with spots running on air throughout the month. The incoming class is selected by station management in conjunction with the CAB leadership. The CAB Leadership serve a one – year term and are elected by the CAB. In a leadership capacity a CAB member may have their term extended up to four years. The CAB Chair reports annually to the Board of Trustees.

2018 Community Advisory Board

Jaber Nyrabeah
Syrian American Council

George Markward
The Pastrami Project

Mimi Allen

Vanessa L. B. Bershad
Florida Hospital East Orlando

Stuart Bogue
Seminole County Public Schools

Adrian V. Chandler
Southeast Law Group, P.A.

Dr. Michael J. Gilbrook

Lori Pampilo Harris
City of Orlando

Daryl L. Henderson
Lockheed Martin

Jason Henry
Orange County Property Appraiser

Paige Maxwell McRight
Community Volunteer

Salema Mohamed
UCF – College of Medicine

Luis Nieves-Ruiz
East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

Dr. Satyamaheshwar Peddibhotla
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Francisco Javier Perez
Commenda Capital

Yusila Ramirez
Nemours Children’s Health System

Joel Salgado
The Boston Beer Company

Jen Vargas

Dawn Werner
The Walt Disney Company