WMFE is Central Florida's primary provider of NPR programming on 90.7 FM and Classical Music on 90.7 HD2. Part of the community since 1965, WMFE focuses on providing quality national and local news and programming. We inspire and empower all Central Floridians to discover, grow and engage within and beyond their world.
CLOSEOpt Out: I already like WMFE!

Like us on Facebook!

Support for 90.7 WMFE is provided by

Meeting Notices

2016 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at WMFE unless otherwise noted.
For further information, please call the Office of the President at 407.273.2300, x120. 

Regular meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public, although some portions of those meetings may be held in closed executive session.

Pursuant to Section 396(k)(4) of the Communications Act, meetings of the WMFE Board of Trustees and its committees may move into executive session and be closed to the public “to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [WMFE].”

Open Meeting Policy

Board of Trustees @ 4:30 PM
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Executive Committee @ 8 AM
Off site meeting location: &Barr

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 minutes
Friday, November 11, 2016

Content & Community Outreach (CCO) Committee @ 5:30 PM
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Development Committee @ 8:30 AM
Thursday, January 21, 2016 minutes
Thursday, April 28, 2016 minutes
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Audit and Finance Committee @ 8 AM
Off site meeting location: &Barr

Thursday, February 18, 2016 minutes
Thursday, May 19, 2016 (Conference Call) minutes
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 (Conference Call)

Governance Committee @ 8 AM
Off site meeting location: &Barr

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Community Advisory Board (CAB)
Held immediately following the Content & Community Outreach meetings
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 minutes
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

 

< PREVIOUS YEAR MEETINGS

 

TOP